Tote Bag Zipper

Recently I bought a bag that I’m going to use it when I went badminton. My last bag was a small duffle bag that has one zipper. It was large enough to carry a towel and 3 pieces of shirts and two 600ml bottles.

Because I want to separate my (sweating) shirts that was used during my exercise with the one which is still dry, so I consider to buy a new one. It is rather difficult actually to find my needs which are having two or more compartment and or zipper in it. While the regular badminton bag (racket bag), is pretty big to carry. Which I don’t like it.

So I find this Adidas tote bag the other day, it was intended for swimming or go to the beach maybe, because the bag is semi- waterproof on the outside. I don’t know whether it is an original Adidas or not, but the quality is ok. The only drawback was, I didn’t like the main zipper. It has a long “tail” to end of it, It is bothering me actually to see this bag is not natty.

So, I modified it a bit. Using a small aluminum pipe of an expired pen. I bent the zipper’s tail and put it inside the pipe and flattened the pipe with a hammer. It is cool actually… I’m happy with it. See it for yourself, let me know if it might inspire you.

IMG_1972

Leave a comment